Board of Education

If you wish to provide a comment and/or concern, please email publiccomment@hsd294.us.

We will address your comment and/or concern within 3 business days. Thank you!

School Board

Pictured Left to Right: Arlin Peterson, Gene Lundak, Josh Norlien, Tom Stilin, Mimi Carlson, Richard Erdmann, Mark Swenson

Tom Stilin, Board Chair

tom.stilin@hsd294.us

Term: 2019-2023

Phone: (507) 896-4531

Josh Norlien, Vice-Chair

josh.norlien@hsd294.us

Term: 2021-2025

Phone: (507) 896-4068

Mark Swenson, Clerk

mark.swenson@hsd294.us

Term: 2021-2023

Phone: (507) 896-3349

Gene Lundak, Treasurer

gene.lundak@hsd294.us

Term: 2019-2023

Phone: (507) 896-3486

Richard Erdmann

richard.erdmann@hsd294.us

Term: 2021-2025

Phone: (507) 896-3311

Arlin Peterson

arlin.peterson@hsd294.us

Term: 2019-2023

Phone: (507) 896-2388

Mimi Carlson

mimi.carlson@hsd294.us

Term: 2021-2025

Phone: (507) 896-3832

Please direct mail to:


Houston Public Schools
306 West Elm Street
Houston, MN 55943
Email

2022 Regular School Board Meeting Dates

The Houston School Board holds its meetings the first Thursday of each month at 6:00 PM in the Houston High School Library at 306 W Elm Street unless otherwise noted. The public is encouraged to attend the School Board meetings either at the High School or via the Internet at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxrcEy7yOhaaIgRhXdv95bQ/live.

2022 School Board Meeting Dates

January 6

July 7

February 3

August 4

March 3

September 1

April 7

October 6

May 5

November 3

June 2

December 1