Board of Education

If you wish to provide a comment and/or concern, please email publiccomment@hsd294.us.

We will address your comment and/or concern within 3 business days. Thank you!

2021 Board

Pictured Left to Right: Mark Swenson, Arlin Peterson, Josh Norlien, Tom Stilin, Mimi Carlson, Gene Lundak and Richard Erdmann

Tom Stilin, Board Chair

tom.stilin@hsd294.us

Term: 2019-2023

Phone: (507) 896-4531

Gene Lundak, Treasurer

gene.lundak@hsd294.us

Term: 2019-2023

Phone: (507) 896-3486

Mimi Carlson, Vice-Chair

mimi.carlson@hsd294.us

Term: 2021-2025

Phone: (507) 896-3832

Arlin Peterson

arlin.peterson@hsd294.us

Term: 2019-2023

Phone: (507) 896-2388

Josh Norlien, Clerk

josh.norlien@hsd294.us

Term: 2021-2025

Phone: (507) 896-4068

Mark Swenson

mark.swenson@hsd294.us

Term: 2020-2023

Phone: (507) 896-3349

Richard Erdmann

richard.erdmann@hsd294.us

Term: 2021-2025

Phone: (507) 896-3311

Please direct mail to:


Houston Public Schools
306 West Elm Street
Houston, MN 55943
Email

2021 Regular School Board Meeting Dates

The Houston School Board holds its meetings the first and third Thursday of each month at 6:00 PM in the Houston High School Library unless otherwise noted. The public is encouraged to attend the School Board meetings either at the High School or via the Internet at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxrcEy7yOhaaIgRhXdv95bQ/live.

2021 School Board Meeting Dates as of July 1, 2021:

July 15th

August 5th

August 19th

September 2nd

September 16th

October 7th

October 21st

November 4th

November 18th

December 2nd

December 16th