Board of Education

If you wish to provide a comment and/or concern, please email publiccomment@hsd294.us.

We will address your comment and/or concern within 3 business days. Thank you!

School Board

Pictured Left to Right: Richard Erdmann, Mimi Carlson, Mark Swenson, Arlin Peterson, Marissa Bailey, Nicole Johnson, Josh Norlien, and Superintendent Mary Morem

Mimi Carlson, Board Chair

mimi.carlson@hsd294.us

Term: 2021-2025

Phone: (507) 896-3832

Josh Norlien, Vice-Chair

josh.norlien@hsd294.us

Term: 2021-2025

Phone: (507) 896-4068

Mark Swenson, Clerk

mark.swenson@hsd294.us

Term: 2021-2023

Phone: (507) 896-3349

Arlin Peterson, Treasurer

arlin.peterson@hsd294.us

Term: 2023-2027

Phone: (507) 896-2388

Richard Erdmann

richard.erdmann@hsd294.us

Term: 2021-2025

Phone: (507) 896-3311

Nicole Johnson

nicole.johnson@hsd294.us

Term: 2023-2027

Phone: (507) 896-3080

Marissa Bailey

marissa.bailey@hsd294.us

Term: 2023-2027

Phone: (507) 458-5672

Please direct mail to:


Houston Public Schools
306 West Elm Street
Houston, MN 55943
Email

2023 Regular School Board Meeting Dates

The Houston School Board holds its meetings the first Thursday of each month at 6:00 PM in the Houston High School Library at 306 W Elm Street unless otherwise noted. The public is encouraged to attend the School Board meetings either at the High School or via the Internet at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxrcEy7yOhaaIgRhXdv95bQ/live.

2022 School Board Meeting Dates

January 5 (Organizational Meeting)

July 6

February 2

August 3

March 2

September 7

April 6

October 5

May 4

November 2

June 1

December 7